After a fantastic weekend of football it was a delight for all to lift our very own 75th Anniversary tournament trophy . The four clubs involved put on a great show of the  4 games . Close tight games with all teams giving their all was a sight to behold . Today Dundee United (B) beat Livingston F.C.(B) 2-1 with Owen Stirton opening the scoring on the 70th minutes for the Tayside club  Brandon Forbes doubled their advantage on 78 minutes before Che Reily got a consolation on 82 minutes . The final was another tight affair with Calum Heath opening the scoring on 4 minutes . Pollok took the lead with a quick fire double on 20 and 21 minutes through Kenneth Barr and Stephen Docherty . Broxburn were not to be denied and the second half saw Greg Page equalise on 58 minutes before Darren Downie made sure the trophy stayed in Broxburn with a goal with eight minutes left . As host we would like to thank our three guest clubs for making the tournament a success and thank you to all their supporter’s who attended the games . We wish all the best of luck for the season ahead

League Table

1Broxburn Athletic3074
2Musselburgh Athletic3063
3Jeanfield Swifts3060
4Dunbar United3056
5Hutchieson Vale3055
6Sauchie Juniors3054
7Hill of Beath3050
8Haddington Athletic3044



Follow us online